Help Center


Team We're hiring!

Log in / Sign up



Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta



Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta


1001 MacArthur Causeway, Miami, FL 33132


MYC burgee

2022 Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta

Saturday February 26th & Sunday, February 27th, 2022



The Miami Yacht Club (MYC) will host its Annual One Design Regatta on Saturday, February 26th, and its Annual Cruising Regatta on Sunday, February 27th. MYC is the organizing authority and host club.

The MYC Annual Regatta is scheduled to coincide with BBYRA racing events, but boats are allowed to race in this regatta even if not registered in BBYRA by submitting an entry form with the MYC through Clubspot. It is a great opportunity for experienced racers, as well as those new to racing, to sail in large fleets on Biscayne Bay.

Sailing Instructions:

Racing will be governed by the rules as defined in the current Racing Rules of Sailing, except as modified and supplemented by the Biscayne Bay Yacht Racing Association Championship Series Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions September 1st, 2021 – August 31st, 2022 (Copies available at their website and this Notice of Race. One Design Sailing instructions will be posted on registration website

Schedule of Races:

Saturday, February 26th: One Design Racing (with BBYRA OD#6):

Three races are scheduled on Saturday, February 26th, 2022, and the first warning will be at 11:30 hours.

In addition to any non-BBYRA registered one design sailors, we are inviting the Hobie Wave class, Beach Cats, the Corsair MASF class, the CABB fleet and Windsurfers to our 2022 Annual Regatta. Any class with three or more boats is welcome.

Sunday, February 27th: Open Racing Class/Cruising (with BBYRA ORC#6):

Three races are scheduled on Sunday, February 27th, 2022, and the first warning will be at 11:30 hours.

The course will use designated marks as outlined in BBYRA Cruising Sailing Instructions. Entries are expected in ORC 1, ORC 2, and ARC. All ORC boats must submit a valid ORC certificate with MYC. ARC boats will be assigned a rating by the Organizing Authority. Assigned ARC Rating shall not be grounds for redress. This changes RRS 60.1.

Boat Check-in:

On race day, each boat must check-in by either sailing past the stern of the Race Committee boat on starboard tack or by VHF 69 prior to the warning signal of the first race in which it will be competing. No check-ins will be accepted during a starting sequence.


Boats registered in BBYRA are already entered in their respective classes. For the MYC Annual Regatta, registration through Clubspot is required for boats that are not registered with BBYRA. Entry fee is $35.00. The deadline for entry is Thursday, February 20th at 6 PM.


Prizes will be awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place boats in all classes with at least five boats ranked as starting. A first place will be awarded to classes with less than five yachts ranked as starting. Additional prizes may be given at the discretion of the Organizing Authority.

The awards ceremony for all classes will be held on Sunday, February 27th, 2020 at 6:30 PM at the Miami Yacht Club

Light fare, Beer and wine and live music.


MYC Race Chair Hans Evers, 443-514-4968 or



“Home of Sailing Champions!”






Click here to view the latest Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta results.


Click here to purchase Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta merchandise.

Entry List

Miami Yacht Club Annual Regatta registrations.

Click here to view the crew list

All Classes



Beach Cats -Non Spin

Beach Cats -Spin

Hobie 20

Hobie Wave



Open Dinghy

Open Foiling Class


Wind Surfer